The Notes 1, The Bar

The spaceship has landed on an empty beach in Hawaii and Jennifer says that she needs to go to the nearest town for some relaxation.

 

-We can take the car and drive there, says Jennifer.

 

The others are not so keen on the idea, they believe that it could be dangerous to get to a city so soon after they have landed; they need to know more about the place.

 

-Let’s go, says Jennifer, don’t be such a bore.

 

Reluctantly they get inside the car and drive away, Rihanna is driving on a small way towards the nearest town.

 

After about half an hour they reach the small city and they park the car just outside a bar.

 

-I have to get in and have a drink, says Jennifer.

 

The others can’t stop her so they follow her into the almost empty bar. Lily believes that Jennifer is a little to keen on the drinks, because Jennifer orders five vodka shots at the same time.

 

-I need to see some ID, says the female bartender.

 

-I don’t have any ID with me but I’m over 21, says Jennifer.

 

-Sorry, I need some ID, says the bartender.

 

Jennifer then asks if Rihanna can show her driving licence to the bartender. But Rihanna is a bit unwilling.

 

-I will not order you five shots at the same time, says Rihanna, you can have one drink and that’s it.

 

Lindsay, Scarlett, Lily, Eliza and Daniel stand by the bar desk and watch Jennifer drink the whole glass in one take.

 

-I needed that, says Jennifer who then asks Daniel to dance with her.

 

-I don’t dance, says Daniel.

 

-Don’t be such a bore, says Jennifer who then take Daniel’s arms and try to kiss him.

 

Scarlett and Lindsay drag Jennifer away from Daniel and hold her.

 

-Let me go, says Jennifer and they release her.

-So that’s why you went to the moon to stop drinking, says Daniel, you were not running away from the mafia.

 

Jennifer is silent and a little ashamed of herself.

 

-You knew there is no alcohol on the moon, says Daniel.

 

Jennifer avoids looking at the others.

 

-I haven’t had a drink in three months and I think I’m entitled to a drink now, says Jennifer and by the way I did run away from the mob.

 

Then she moves closer to Rihanna and says:

 

-Let me have just one more drink and I be ok, please?

 

-Alright just one more drink, says Rihanna.

 

Jennifer finishes the vodka shot in the same way that she drank the first one. Then she starts to hug Lindsay and Scarlett.

 

-You are my only friends, sobs Jennifer and then she hugs Rihanna, Eliza and Lily.

 

-Promise that you never leave me alone, says Jennifer almost crying.

 

-I think you had enough alcohol, says Rihanna who pays for the drinks and then they leave the bar.

 

In the car on their way back to the ship Jennifer is singing Britney Spears songs like “Oops I did it again” and “Piece of Me”.

 

When they reach the spaceship they have to lead Jennifer into the ship and into her room where she is falling asleep.

 

-Ok no alcohol can be present in the ship from now on, says Rihanna when the crew is gathering on the commando bridge.

 

-What if Jennifer has alcohol in her room, says Lily.

 

-We have to stop her from drinking, says Scarlett.

 

-And I thought I was the bad girl, says Eliza.

 

They then watch the news about the election on the screen while the evening turns to night. The moon is still encircled by a large dust cloud but the stars are shining bright.

 

To be continued

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Svenska

Baren

Rymdskepp har landat på en tom strand i Hawaii och Jennifer säger att hon behöver åka till närmsta staden för avkoppling.

-Vi kan ta bilen och köra dit, säger Jennifer.

De andra är inte så förtjust i idén, de tror att det kunde vara farligt att komma till en stad så snart efter att har landat; de behöver veta mer om platsen.

-Låt oss åka, säger Jennifer, var inte sådana tråkmånsar.

Motvilligt tar de sig in i bilen och åker iväg, Rihanna kör på en liten väg mot närmaste stad.

Efter ca en halvtimme de når den lilla staden och de parkera bilen strax utanför en bar

-Jag skall bara ta en drink, säger Jennifer.

De andra kan inte stoppa henne så de följer henne in i den nästan tomma baren. Lily anser att Jennifer är lite till för ivrig på spritdrycker, eftersom Jennifer beställer fem vodka shots samtidigt.

-Jag behöver se ditt ID, säger den kvinnliga bartendern.

-Jag har inte något ID med mig men jag är över 21, säger Jennifer.

-Ledsen men jag behöver se ID, säger bartendern.

Jennifer frågar sedan om Rihanna om hon kan visa sitt körkort för bartendern. Men Rihanna är lite ovillig.

-Jag vill inte att du beställer fem drinkar på samma gång, säger Rihanna, du kan ta en drink, det är nog.

Lindsay, Scarlett, Lily, Eliza och Daniel stå vid baren och betraktar Jennifer när hon sveper hela glaset i ett drag.

-Jag behövde det, säger Jennifer som sedan ber Daniel att dansa med henne

-Jag dansar inte gärna, säger Daniel.

-Var inte så tråkig, säger Jennifer som sedan tar tag i Daniels armar och försöker kyssa honom.

Scarlett och Lindsay drar Jennifer från Daniel och håller fast henne

-Låt mig gå, säger Jennifer och de släpper henne.


-Så det var därför du begav dig till månen för att sluta dricka, säger Daniel, det var inte för att fly från maffian.

Jennifer är tyst och skäms lite över sig själv.

-Du visste att det inte finns någon alkohol på månen, säger Daniel.

Jennifer undviker att titta på de andra.

-Jag har inte tagit en drink på tre månader och jag tror att jag har rätt till en drink nu, säger Jennifer och förresten så flydde jag faktiskt från maffian.

Sedan närmar hon sig Rihanna och säger:

-Låt mig bara få en drink till, snälla?

-Okej bara en till då, säger Rihanna.

Jennifer dricker vodkan på samma sätt som att hon drack den första. Därefter börjar hon att krama Lindsay och Scarlett.

-Ni är min enda vänner, snyftar Jennifer och sedan hon kramar hon Rihanna, Eliza och Lily.

-Lova att ni aldrig lämna mig ensam, säger Jennifer och nästan gråter.

-Jag tror du har fått tillräckligt med alkohol, säger Rihanna som betalar för dryckerna och sedan lämnar de baren.

I bilen på väg tillbaka till skeppet sjunger Jennifer Britney Spears sånger som "Oops I did it again" och "Piece of Me".

När de når rymdskeppet måste de leda Jennifer in i farkosten och in i hennes rum där hon somnar.

-Ok ingen alkohol får finnas i skeppet från och med nu, säger Rihanna när besättningen samlas på kommando bryggan.

-Vad händer om Jennifer har alkohol i sitt rum, säger Lily.

-Vi måste stoppa henne från att dricka, säger Scarlett.

- Och jag trodde jag var ”the bad girl”, säger Eliza.

De betraktar sedan nyheterna om valet på skärmen medan kvällen blir till natt. Månen är fortfarande omringade av ett stort damm moln men stjärnorna lyser.

Fortsättning följer

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0