The Notes 1, the Tent

 

 

 

 

The spaceship is in orbit around the earth and Scarlett is still in a coma. Jennifer is in her room watching TV and Rihanna, Lily and Zara are back with the serum that could cure Scarlett. They got the anti dote when they arrived back in time and visited Scarlett as a child at her school. The computer now says that they need something more to cure Scarlett, the strong ingredient harissa.

 

Jennifer arrives to the commando bridge from her room with a glass in her hand she doesn’t say hi or anything she tells the computer that she wants a drink.

 

-I’m sorry all alcohol is blocked, says the computer.

 

-Did you do this, says Jennifer to Daniel, do you want me to punch you in the face?

 

-No violence, says Lily we all agreed to block alcohol for two weeks on the ship,

 

-You have always been against me, says Jennifer, you never liked me and tried to bully me and…

 

Then Jennifer stops and moves closer to the main generator she puts her bandaged hand on the handle and says:

 

-I will shut down the atomic generator and you all will freeze, says Jennifer and laughs.

 

But it is an insecure and hollow laugh.

 

Rihanna says:

 

-Don’t shut down the main power generator, it will be a disaster, the ship could fall from orbit and crash on the surface of the earth.

 

-Give me a drink and I reconsider, says Jennifer.

 

The crew watch Jennifer damaged hand on the handle, you might think she still is in pain and that her bandage should stop her from evil acts but then you are mistaken.

 

-Alright give her a drink, says Zara, just one drink it couldn’t harm her.

 

-Yes listen to her, says Jennifer and you all will be saved.

 

-Ok you can have on drink, says Lily and she then locks up the computer.

 

Jennifer who is still suspicious about the whole thing slowly moves towards the computer and orders a whiskey on the rocks. She drinks it in one take.

 

-I needed that, says Jennifer I didn’t have a drink for 24 hours you know and I blame Daniel, that evil, wiseacre, stupid blog writer and non-drinker and worse clothes wearer.

 

-I’m a wiseacre, you says, says Daniel and you are better you mean always talking behind my back, starting rumours and getting hostile.

 

-I need another drink, says Jennifer.

 

The other crew who is still back in time finds the time machine near the forest and Lindsay says:

 

-We are four people, the time machine can only take three at a time.

 

-I stay, says Katy.

 

-It’s cold in the forest and it staring to rain soon, says Lindsay are you sure you can stay?

 

-Yes I’m sure, you go, says Katy.

 

-The time machine only take a few minutes to arrive to the spaceships, but for you who stay here it will take several hours maybe more, says Lindsay, it has to do with the Doppler effect.

 

-Thank you Einstein for that lecture says Katy a bit displeased that she has to stay maybe 20 hours in the rain.

 

Lindsay doesn’t take notice of Katy’s sarcasm instead she and Eliza is handing out a tent to Katy.

 

-I think Marina should stay with Katy to keep her company, says Eliza.

 

Lindsay and Eliza then went away in the time machine bringing the important harissa to the spaceship.

 

Katy and Marina put up the tent a bit into the forest and its starts to rain rather heavily.

 

-Let’s get inside, says Marina.

 

They both get inside the tent and then Katy starts to ask Marina some equations:

 

-How long have you been a shape shifter, says Katy.

 

-It all started one time when I was walking in the forest, says Marina, people had told me to be careful but I always thought it was just superstition. One day I was in the forbidden forest and then it at once became night, I felt very tired and tried to stay awake but it was like I was sleepwalking, then I fell asleep under a fir tree. When I woke up I felt something was different with me I could feel it in my arms and hands, I knew then that it all started.

 

The rain outside the tent is begining to get worse and they can hear something howling in the night.

 

-Is that a wolf, says Katy, don’t move maybe it goes away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Swedish translation

Rymskeppet ligger i omloppsbana runt jorden och Scarlett befinner sig fortfarande i koma. Jennifer är i sitt rum och ser på TV och Rihanna, Lily och Zara är tillbaka med serumet som kan bota Scarlett. De fick tag på anti viruset när de åkte tillbaka i tiden och besökte Scarlett som barn i hennes skola. Datorn säger nu att de behöver något mer för att bota Scarlett nämligen den starka ingrediensen harissa.

Jennifer anländer till kommandobryggan från sitt rum med ett glas i handen, hon säger inte hej eller något hon säger enbart till datorn att hon vill ha en drink.

-Jag är ledsen men all alkohol är blockerad, säger datorn.

-Gjorde du det här, säger Jennifer till Daniel, vill du att jag ska slå till dig i ansiktet?

-Nej inget våld, säger Lily, vi enades alla om att blockera alkoholen i två veckor på skeppet,

-Ni har alltid varit emot mig, säger Jennifer, ni har aldrig tyckt om mig och försöker hela tiden att mobba mig och ...

Jennifer stannar upp och rör sig närmare generatorn hon lägger sin bandagerade hand på handtaget och säger:

-Jag stänger av atomgeneratorn och ni kommer alla att frysa, säger Jennifer och skrattar.

Men det är ett osäkert och ihåligt skratt.

Rihanna säger:

-Stäng inte av strömgeneratorn, det kommer att bli en katastrof, skeppet skulle kunna falla från sin bana och krascha mot jordens yta.

-Ge mig en drink, säger Jennifer.

Besättningen betraktar Jennifers skadade hand på handtaget, ni kanske tror att hon fortfarande har ont och att hennes bandage stoppar henne från onda handlingar men då tror ni fel.

-Ge henne en drink, säger Zara, enbart en drink kan inte skada henne.

-Ja lyssnar på henne, säger Jennifer och ni kommer alla att bli räddade.

-Du kan få en dryck, säger Lily och låser sedan upp datorn.

Jennifer som fortfarande är misstänksam över det hela rör sig långsamt mot datorn och beställer en whisky. Hon dricker den sedan i ett drag.

-Jag behövde det, säger Jennifer, jag hade inte tagit en drink på 24 timmar och jag skyller på Daniel, den ondsinta, besserwissern, dumma blogg skribenten och absolutisten och dåliga kläd bäraren.

-Menar du att jag är en besserwisser, säger, säger Daniel är du verkligen bättre som alltid prata bakom min rygg, startar rykten och är fientlig.

-Jag behöver en drink till, säger Jennifer.

Den andra besättningen som fortfarande är i dåtiden finner sin tidsmaskin nära skogen och Lindsay säger:

-Vi är fyra personer, tidsmaskinen kan bara ta tre i taget.

-Jag stannar kvar, säger Katy.

-Det är kallt i skogen och det börjar snart regna, säger Lindsay, är du säker på att du kan stanna?

-Jag är säker, åk ni, säger Katy.

-Tidsmaskinen tar bara några minuter att komma fram till rymdskeppet, men för dig som är kvar här tar det flera timmar kanske mer, säger Lindsay, det har att göra med Doppler-effekten.

-Tack Einstein för den föreläsningen säger Katy lite missnöjd över att hon måste stanna kanske 20 timmar i regnet.

Lindsay tar inte notis om Katys sarkasm istället delar hon och Eliza ut ett tält till Katy.

-Jag tycker att Marina borde stanna hos Katy för att hålla henne sällskap, säger Eliza.

Lindsay och Eliza åker sedan iväg med tidsmaskinen och tar den viktiga harissa till rymdskeppet.

Katy och Marina sätter upp tältet i skogen och det börjar regna ganska kraftigt.

-Vi går in, säger Marina.

De båda tar sig in i tältet och sedan börjar Katy ställa frågor till Marina:

-Hur länge har du varit en förvandlerska, säger Katy.

-Det började när jag gick i skogen en gång, säger Marina, folk hade sagt att jag borde vara försiktig men jag trodde alltid att det bara var vidskepelse. En dag befann jag mig i den förbjudna skogen och då blev det omedelbart natt, jag kände mig väldigt trött och försökte hålla mig vaken men det var som att jag gick i sömnen och sedan somnade jag under en gran. När jag vaknade kände jag att något var annorlunda med mig, jag kunde märka det i mina armar och händer, jag visste då att allt hade börjat.

Regnet utanför tältet blir allt värre och de kan höra något som ylar i natten.

-Är det en varg, säger Katy, vi rör oss inte, kanske försvinner den.

 

 

Wiseacre - Wise guy

 

Doppler effect (also red and blue shift) -  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doppler_effect

 

 

 

 

 

From the album Damn out now

 

 

 

 

From the album Heligoland

 

 

 

From the album Disco 3

 

 

Vote for Macron May 7


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0