The Notes 1, the Message

Click on the pictures below to make them larger

 

Jennifer Rihanna Scarlett
Lindsay Lily Eliza
Marina
Daniel
 
My Twitter

 

Myths of the near Future (J.G Ballard)

https://www.amazon.com/Myths-Near-Future-Panther-Books/dp/0586058885

 

 

There have been some criticism (no trolls) to the last text; I made the text happier this time with a message, I think there is a message somewhere.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The spaceship is now in Las Vegas but before they land Rihanna believes the crew must talk to Jennifer about what happened to her before. The craft hover above the ground when they confront Jennifer.

 

-Do you know what happened to the other girl who you were in a fight with, says Rihanna to Jennifer.

 

-No I never returned to that neighborhood again, says Jennifer but I hope she is alright.

 

-Do you really want her to be ok, says Lindsay or are you just polite?

 

-I’m really sincere when I say I hope she is well, says Jennifer, I had some time to think about what I did and right now I can say I’m sorry.

 

-I believe you should try to contact her to find out what happened to her, says Scarlett.

 

Jennifer turns away and looks through the plexiglas window.

 

-I don’t think I can contact her, I just can’t take a rejection, says Jennifer.

 

-Why would she reject you, says Lily, she is probably sorry as well.

 

There is a silence in the ship.

 

-Are you crying, says Marina.

 

-No I’m not, says Jennifer but she is clearly sobbing, I only sleep a few hours every night then I wake up early in the morning and need a drink.

 

Jennifer turns towards the crew and says:

 

-That’s my punishment for what I did, she says, to never have a good night sleep.

 

-You must contact her to get peace of mind, says Eliza.

 

-I don’t know where she is, I don’t have her number, says Jennifer and she never contacted me.

 

-But you must know her name, says Eliza.

 

-Yes but I rather not tell you, says Jennifer.

 

-Give the name to the computer, says Rihanna and make a search.

 

They offer the name to the computer but the result is 2549 names.

 

-Do you know what she is doing or her occupation, says Scarlett.

 

-I know she said one time that she wanted to go to college, says Jennifer.

 

Rihanna narrow downs the search to 734 names.

 

-Do you have a description of her, says Rihanna.

 

-She is pretty and she has an apartment in ………, says Jennifer that’s all I know.

 

The search is narrowed down to 4 names.

 

.-Take a look at these pictures that the computer has in its search, says Rihanna, do you recognize any of them?

 

Jennifer watches the screen carefully.

 

-I think it is her, says Jennifer and points to a woman on the screen, I think she has dyed her hair.

 

-How do you know it is her, says Scarlett.

 

-She has a scar on the forehead that she is trying to hide with her hair, says Jennifer, I think she got that when she was in a gang.

 

They click on the picture to get more information about the woman. It says that she is studying at ------- university and that she is the chairwomen of a student committee there.

 

-She really turned her life around, says Jennifer, I don’t know if I can meet her, she is so beautiful and is also a chairwoman and who am I?

 

-Yes who are you, says Scarlett.

 

-I’m just nothing compared to her, says Jennifer.

 

-You need to contact her, to write her a letter, to mail her, says Rihanna.

 

-And say what? Hi I used to beat up your boyfriend, do you want to be friends says Jennifer.

 

Jennifer holds her hands over her face and says:

 

-I’m scared of contacting her, she says, I can’t take a rejection.

 

-You have to write to her, says Scarlett to make peace so you can sleep at night.

 

Jennifer looks at the crew:

 

-I’m not good at writing, she says, I want Daniel to write the letter.

 

-To be honest I’m not good at writing letters either, says Daniel

 

-So you won’t help me, says Jennifer, you selfish, ungrateful, avocado eating, narrow minded, TV snooker watcher, says Jennifer upset.

 

-Alright I will write the letter, says Daniel.

 

-Does she have an e-mail address says Daniel.

 

-How should I know, says Jennifer.

 

On the screen they click on her university page and they find a mail address.

 

The written e-mail is this:

 

“Dear-------

 

Hi it’s me Jennifer, we were in different gangs some time ago and we were in several severe fights with each other. I just want you to know that I’m not that kind of person anymore, I’m sorry for everything evil I did to you. I hope you can forgive me, if you don’t I understand, because I was such an angry young woman then and to be honest I don’t deserve your forgiveness. But in any case I’m sincerely sorry for what I did, honestly.”

 

Yours Truly

 

Jennifer

 

 

 

 

-Do you have a photo of yourself, says Daniel.

 

-No I don’t, says Jennifer.

 

-I need a photo that we can attach to the mail, so she knows it is you, says Daniel.

 

-Like I said don’t have a photo, says Jennifer upset, what are you talking about?

 

Lindsay takes the cell phone and photographs Jennifer although she is unprepared.

 

-How dare you, says Jennifer, it wasn’t a good photo you can’t have that in the mail, I want to look at it.

 

They show the photo that they just took of her and it recalls a woman in distress.

 

-That picture looks like I’m going to prison, says Jennifer.

 

-It will be fine, says Lindsay.

 

They send the mail but Jennifer is still upset.

 

-What if she denies me, says Jennifer, if she makes fun of me calling me weak?

 

-She won’t do that, says Sacrlett, she is probably sorry as well.

 

-I hope your letter was good enough for her, says Jennifer to Daniel because if she thinks I have got soft I don’t know what to do.

 

-She will be glad you contacted her, says Rihanna, it was a nice letter.

 

 

To be continued

 

 

 

 

 

 

The story is sampled from the film Basic Instinct (1992)

 

 

Storyn är samplad från filmen Basic Instinct (1992)

 

 

 

 

Swedish translation

 

 

Det har förekommit en del kritik (inte troll) mot den senaste texten; Jag gjorde denna text lyckligare den här gången och med ett budskap, jag tror att det är ett budskap någonstans.

 



Rymdskeppet är nu i Las Vegas, men innan de landar tycker Rihanna
  att besättningen måste tala med Jennifer om vad som hände med henne tidigare. Skeppet svävar över marken när de konfronterar Jennifer.

-Vet du vad som hände med den andra tjejen som du var i slagsmål med, säger Rihanna till Jennifer.

-Nej jag återvände aldrig till det området igen, säger Jennifer men jag hoppas att hon är okej.

-Vill du verkligen vill att hon ska vara ok, säger Lindsay eller är du bara artig?


-Jag är verkligen uppriktigt när jag säger att jag hoppas att hon mår bra, säger Jennifer, jag har haft en del tid att tänka på vad jag gjorde och just nu kan jag säga att jag är ledsen.

-Jag tror att du bör försöka att kontakta henne att ta reda på vad som hände med henne, säger Scarlett.

Jennifer vänder sig bort och ser genom plexiglas fönstret.

-Jag tror inte att jag kan kontakta henne, jag är inte bra på att hantera motgångar, säger Jennifer.

-Varför skulle hon avvisa dig, säger Lily, hon är förmodligen också ledsen.

Det uppstår en tystnad i skeppet.

-Gråter du, säger Marina.

-Nej
  det gör ag inte, säger Jennifer men de kan höra hur hon snyftar, jag sover bara ett par timmar varje natt och jag vaknar tidigt på morgonen och behöver en drink.

Jennifer vänder sig mot besättningen och säger:

-Det är mitt straff för vad jag gjorde, säger hon, att aldrig kunna sova ordentligt.

-Du måste kontakta henne för att få lugn och ro, säger Eliza.

-Jag vet inte var hon är, jag har inte hennes nummer, säger Jennifer och hon har aldrig kontaktat mig.

-Men du måste veta hennes namn, säger Eliza.

 

-Ja men jag vill helst inte säga det, säger Jennifer.

-Ge namnet till datorn, säger Rihanna och gör en sökning.

De erbjuder namnet till datorn men resultatet blir hela 2549 namn.

-Vet du vad hon gör eller vad hon har för yrke, säger Scarlett.

-Jag vet att hon sa en gång att hon ville gå på högskola/universitet, säger Jennifer.

Datorn minskar sök talet till 734 namn.

-Har du en beskrivning av henne, säger Rihanna.

-Hon är söt och hon har en lägenhet i ........., säger Jennifer det är allt jag vet.

Sökningen minskat ner till 4 namn.

.-Ta en titt på dessa bilder som datorn har , säger Rihanna, känner du igen någon av dem?

Jennifer betraktar skärmen noggrant.

-Jag tror att det är hon, säger Jennifer och pekar på en kvinna på skärmen, jag tror att hon har färgat håret.

-Hur vet du att det är hon, säger Scarlett.

-Hon har ett ärr i pannan som hon försöker att dölja med håret, säger Jennifer, jag tror att hon fick den när hon var med i ett gäng.

De klickar på bilden för att få mer information om kvinnan. Resultatet säger att hon studerar vid ------- universitetet och att hon ordförande i en student kommitté där.

-Hon vände verkligen runt sitt liv runt, säger Jennifer, jag vet inte om jag kan träffa henne, hon så vacker och är också
  ordförande och vem är jag?

-Ja vem är du, säger Scarlett.

-Jag är ingenting jämfört med henne, säger Jennifer.

-Du behöver kontakta henne,
  skriv ett brev till henne, skicka ett mejl, säger Rihanna.

-Och säga vad? Hej jag brukade slå din pojkvän, vill du vara vän med mig säger Jennifer.

Jennifer håller händerna över sitt ansikte och säger:

-Jag är rädd för att kontakta henne, säger hon, jag kan inte ta ett avslag.

 

-Du måste skriva till henne, säger Scarlett för att sluta fred så att du kan sova på natten.

Jennifer tittar på besättningen:

-Jag är inte så bra på att skriva, säger hon, jag vill att Daniel skriver brevet.

-För att vara ärlig är jag inte heller bra på att skriva brev, säger Daniel

-Så du vill inte hjälpa mig, säger Jennifer, du är självisk, otacksam, avokado ätande, trångsynt, TV snooker tittare, säger Jennifer upprört.

-Okey jag skriver brevet, säger Daniel.

-Har hon har en e-postadress, säger Daniel.

-Hur ska jag vet det, säger Jennifer.

På skärmen klickar de på hennes universitets sida och de hittar en e-postadress.

E-post meddelandet ser ut så här:

"Kära-------

”Hej det är jag Jennifer, vi var i olika gäng för en tid sedan och vi var i flera allvarliga slagsmål med varandra. Jag vill bara att du ska veta att jag inte är den typen av person längre, jag är ledsen för allt dåligt som jag gjorde dig. Jag hoppas att du kan förlåta mig, om inte så förstår jag det eftersom jag var en sådan arg ung kvinna och helt ärligt så förtjäna jag inte din förlåtelse. Men i alla fall är jag uppriktigt ledsen för det jag gjorde. "

Hälsningar

Jennifer




-Har du ett foto på dig själv, säger Daniel.

-Nej det har jag inte, säger Jennifer.

-Jag behöver ett foto som vi kan bifoga i e-postmeddelandet, så att hon vet att det är du, säger Daniel.

-Som jag sa har jag inget foto, säger Jennifer upprört.

Lindsay tar mobiltelefonen och tar en bild på Jennifer trots att hon inte är förberedd.

-Hur vågar du, säger Jennifer, det var inte ett bra foto ni kan inte mejla det, jag vill titta på det.

De visar bilden att de tog av henne och det påminner om en kvinna i nöd.

 

-På den bilden ser det ut som om jag är på väg i fängelse, säger Jennifer.

-Inte alls det blir bra, säger Lindsay.

De skickar e-post meddelandet, men Jennifer är fortfarande upprörd.

Tänk om hon förnekar mig, säger Jennifer, om hon gör narr av mig och kallar mig svag?

-Hon kommer inte att göra det, säger Sacrlett, hon är förmodligen ledsen hon också.

-Jag hoppas att ditt brev var tillräckligt bra för henne, säger Jennifer till Daniel eftersom om hon tror att jag böjer mig för lätt vet jag inte vad jag ska göra.

-Hon kommer att bli glad att du kontaktade henne, säger Rihanna, det var ett trevligt brev.


Fortsättning följer

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0