The Notes 3, X

Click on images below to make them larger

Jennifer Rihanna Scarlett
Lindsay Lily Eliza
Marina
Daniel
 
My Twitter
 
https://twitter.com/DarthVader01
 
Myths of the near Future (J.G Ballard)
 
 
I’m sorry for the MLK look-alike picture it wasn’t my intention it just happened that way

 

 

 

 

The spaceship is standing on the ground in a small forest near Atlanta, Georgia and Jennifer has been very silent for some time. She has been trying to avoid noises when she walks through the ship and she doesn’t talk to anybody. Scarlett thinks this is clearly a suspicious behaviour. After a while when Jennifer is standing in front of the computer Scarlett confronts her.

 

-What are you doing, says Scarlett.

 

Jennifer acts like she has been scared and that her right to be alone has been violated.

 

-You scared me, says Jennifer and holds both hands behind her back.

 

-You are hiding something, what is it, says Scarlett.

 

-I’m not hiding anything, I’m innocent, says Jennifer.

 

-I never told you that you were guilty, says Scarlett, let me see your hands.

 

-No, says Jennifer.

 

The others in the crew arrive at the scene.

 

Jennifer looks at them and says:

 

-Is this some sort of court and I’m being judged although I’m clearly innocent of all crimes?

 

-We found this on the commando bridge says Marina and holds up a bottle of gin that is half empty.

 

-And we also watched the recordings from the surveillance camera and you can say it was rather interesting to view it, says Lindsay.

 

-Have you been spying on me, says Jennifer.

 

-Let me see both your hands, says Scarlett.

 

Jennifer is silent for a while looking like she is trying to find a way out of this predicament and voice her defence.

 

-It was Daniel, says Jennifer finally, he drove me to it with his yelling and shouting and cursing, Jennifer starts to cry. I wanted to be good but what can I do when someone is misleading you and threatening you, he also said that he wanted me to leave the ship and ban me from entering it ever again, she stops crying and looks at the crew to find sympathy. Apparently Jennifer can start crying like pushing a button.

 

-I thought you liked being scold at, says Rihanna.

 

-Lets watch the surveillance cameras, says Lily.

 

On the screen they can clearly see how Jennifer is drinking from a bottle of gin, she empties half the bottle in one take.

 

-How do you explain this, says Eliza.

 

Jennifer is watching the screen and then she says:

 

-It was Daniel, he forced me to it and then she starts crying again. I wanted to be good but he has turned me into a boozing harlot. I never wanted anything of this and then he wanted to ban me.

 

-What do you have to say about this Daniel, says Scarlett.

 

 

Daniel doesn’t know what to say at first, after a while he says:

 

 

-Maybe we should talk to Jennifer’s husband, he says.

 

Jennifer is still sobbing when she says:

 

-Daniel never approved of me having a husband; she says with a broken voice, he called my husband a gangster.

 

-Daniel what do you have to says about this, says Scarlett, have you defamed Jennifer, did you make her cry and turned her into a boozing harlot and then deported her and banning her from entering the ship ever again, have you yelled at her and told her she is no good with a gangster husband and making her a thief with a gun?

 

-This is ridiculous, screams Daniel.

 

-Do you understand now how he has treated me all this time, with his screaming and yelling, and then he has said that I like to be treated that way, says Jennifer with tears in her eyes.

 

 

The ship is silent for a moment the only sound is Jennifer sobbing.

 

-Alright I exaggerated, says Daniel angrily.

 

-I want an apology, says Jennifer.

 

-You will not have an apology, says Daniel furiously.

 

-Do you now recognize how he has treated me your honour, not even granted me an apology for what he has done, says Jennifer.

 

Daniel is now enraged but manages to calm himself down.

 

 

-I will give you an apology if you talk to your husband not triggering the doomsday machine, says Daniel.

 

Jennifer looks disapproving at the crew and then she says:

 

 

-Ok I will talk to him, she says.

 

-What is your husbands name, says Lindsay.

 

-I rather not say I don’t want him getting into trouble, says Jennifer.

 

-He is already in trouble, says Rihanna.

 

-I call him X, says Jennifer.

 

-You call your husband X, says Lindsay what sort of relationship do you have?

 

-We don’t have a relationship, says Jennifer I only meet him so he can beat me up and I like it.

 

 

To be continued

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Swedish translation

Rymdskeppet står på marken i en mindre skog nära Atlanta, Georgia och Jennifer har varit mycket tyst av sig under en tid. Hon har försökt att undvika ljud när hon går genom skeppet och hon har inte pratat med någon. Scarlett tycker att detta är ett misstänkt beteende. Efter en stund när Jennifer står framför datorn konfronterar Scarlett henne.

-Vad håller du på med, säger Scarlett.

Jennifer uppträder som hon blivit skrämd och att hennes rätt att vara ensam har kränkts.

-Du skrämde mig, säger Jennifer och håller båda händerna bakom ryggen.

-Du gömmer något, vad är det, säger Scarlett.

-Jag döljer inget, jag är totalt oskyldig, säger Jennifer.

-Jag har aldrig sagt att du var skyldig, säger Scarlett, låt mig se dina händer.

-Nej, säger Jennifer.

De andra i besättningen anländer till Jennifer och Scarlett.

Jennifer ser på dem och säger:

-Är detta en slags domstol och jag skall dömas även om jag är helt klart är oskyldig till alla brott?

-Vi hittade den här på kommando bryggan, säger Marina och håller upp en flaska gin som är halvtom.

-Och vi såg också inspelningarna från övervakningskamerorna och man kan säga att det var ganska intressant, säger Lindsay.

-Har ni spionerat på mig, säger Jennifer.

-Låt mig se båda dina händer, säger Scarlett.

Jennifer är tyst en stund och ser ut som hon försöker hitta en väg ut ur denna situation och framföra sitt försvar.

-Det var Daniels fel, säger Jennifer slutligen, han fick mig till det med sitt skrikande och skällande, Jennifer börjar att gråta. Jag ville vara bra, men vad kan jag göra när någon vilseleder dig och hotar dig, han sa också att han ville att jag skulle lämna skeppet och förbjuda mig från att komma in igen, hon slutar att gråta och tittar på besättningen för sympati. Tydligen kan Jennifer börja gråta som genom att trycka på en knapp.

-Jag trodde att du gillade att bli utskälld, säger Rihanna.

-Låt oss titta på övervaknings kamerorna, säger Lily.

På skärmen kan de tydligt se hur Jennifer dricker ur en flaska gin, hon tömmer halva flaskan i ett drag.

-Hur förklarar du detta, säger Eliza.

Jennifer tittar på skärmen och sedan säger hon:

-Det var Daniel, han tvingade mig till det och sedan börjar hon gråta igen. Jag ville vara bra men han har gjort mig till en supande sköka. Jag ville aldrig något av detta och då han vill bannlysa mig.

-Vad har du att säga om detta Daniel, säger Scarlett.

Daniel vet inte vad han ska säga, efter en stund säger han:

-Kanske borde vi tala med Jennifers man.

Jennifer fortsätter att snyfta när hon säger:

-Daniel godkände aldrig min man, säger hon med bruten röst, han kallade min make en gangster.

-Daniel vad har du att säga om detta, säger Scarlett, har du förtalat Jennifer, gjorde du så hon började gråta och åstadkom så att hon blev supande sköka och sedan utvisade henne och förbjöd henne från att komma in i skeppet igen, skrek du åt henne och berättade att hon är dålig med en gangster till man och gjorde henne till en tjuv med en pistol?

-Det här är löjligt, skriker Daniel.

-Förstår ni nu hur han har behandlat mig hela tiden, med sitt skrikande och skällande, och sedan har han sagt att jag vill bli behandlad på det sättet, säger Jennifer med tårar i ögonen.

Skeppet är helt tyst för ett ögonblick det enda ljudet är Jennifers snyftande.

-Som ni vill jag överdrev, säger Daniel argt.

-Jag vill ha en ursäkt, säger Jennifer.

-Du kommer inte att få en ursäkt, säger Daniel ursinnigt.

-Inser nu nu hur han har behandlat mig fru domare, han ger mig inte ens en ursäkt för vad han har gjort, säger Jennifer.

Daniel är nu rasande men lyckas att lugna ner sig.

-Jag ger dig en ursäkt om du pratar med din man att inte utlösa domedagsmaskinen, säger Daniel.

Jennifer ser ogillande på besättningen och sedan säger hon:

-Ok jag skall prata med honom, säger hon.

-Vad heter din man, säger Lindsay.

-Jag vill helst inte säga det, jag vill inte att han skall hamna i trubbel , säger Jennifer.

-Han är redan i trubbel, säger Rihanna.

-Jag kallar honom för X, säger Jennifer.

-Kallra du din man för X, säger Lindsay vilken typ av relation har ni egentligen?

-Vi har ingen relation, säger Jennifer jag träffar bara honom så att han kan slå mig och jag gillar det.

 

Fortsättning följer

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0