The Notes 1, the Speech

Click on the images below to make them larger 

Jennifer Rihanna Scarlett
Lindsay  Lily Eliza
Marina
Daniel
 
 

 

 

The crew is attending a university meeting where Jennifer is asked by her former friend to hold a speech. She will talk about her experiences and who she was and who she became. Jennifer asks for a drink to have the courage to stand in front of people and talk.

 

-I don’t know exactly what to say, says Jennifer I need a drink.

 

-You will not start drinking now, says Scarlett.

 

-Begin the speech with some personal information about yourself, says Scarlett and then you should says a few words about how you overcame drinking.

 

-But I didn’t overcome drinking, says Jennifer.

 

-You will soon, says Scarlett.

 

Jennifer moves up to the podium and is introduced by her former friend, the assistant dean.

 

-Jennifer will say a few words now about her experiences and how she manages today, says the dean.

 

Jennifer is standing at the podium with a microphone in her hand.

 

-Hi my name is Jennifer and I will tell you about my problems and how it started. I took my first drink when I was too young and I didn’t realize then what it would mean to me later. I got drunk first maybe once a week and after a while almost everyday.

 

Eliza, Marina, Rihanna, Scarlett, Lindsay, Lily and Daniel are all listening.

 

-I got into trouble with drinking from the start, I got into fights, I could never drive a car because I was over the limit almost all the time. I skipped school although I graduated after a while. All my money went to buy alcohol. I went to bars and men would buy me drinks when I didn’t have any money.

 

-She doesn’t say anything about her former friend, whispers Scarlett to Rihanna.

 

-Today I drink less and once I was sober for three months, continues Jennifer, I realized that I could stay sober if I read books and therefore I read books and novels almost everyday to slow down the drinking, however I haven’t started drinking soft drink in the morning like some I know do. I drink water in the morning.

 

Jennifer seems to have finished her speech but have one more sentence to say:

 

-And I don’t eat apples and eleven cookies/biscuits for breakfast.

 

The dean then says a few words:

-Lets give Jennifer an applause, she says.

 

The people attending the meeting applaud Jennifer who then moves down from the podium.

 

-That was good, says Scarlett to Jennifer I really think you are making progress.

 

-Yes maybe I can kick the habit after all, says Jennifer.

 

The crew moves away from the crowded room to a billboard that has a message on it, it says that a someone called Zara is performing later and there is a picture of her.

 

-Who is she, says Scarlett.

 

-She is a singer, says Rihanna.

 

-Yes I think I heard of her, says Lily.

 

-We should be there, says Marina.

 

Eliza then gets a message on her cell phone:

 

-The cloaking device on the ship expires in five minutes, she says.

 

-Reload it, says Lindsay, you can do that on the phone.

 

Eliza calls the computer on the ship.

 

-Hi its Eliza can you extend the cloaking device on the ship for two hours?

 

-Yes I will, says the computer.

 

-Who is this Zara you talk about, says Eliza.

 

-She has hits in Britain, says Lily for example “Never Forget You”, I think that was a hit in the US as well.

 

Then Daniel has something to say:

 

-I don’t eat eleven cookies/biscuits for breakfast, he says.

 

-I saw you eating chocolate cookies/biscuits and lemon cake, says Jennifer.

 

-I eat two cookies/biscuits maybe but not cake for breakfast that is a rumor, says Daniel.

 

 

To be continued

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Swedish translation

Besättningen deltar i ett universitets möte där Jennifer har tillfrågas av sin tidigare vän att hålla ett tal. Hon kommer att prata om sina erfarenheter och vem hon var och vem hon blev. Jennifer vill ha en drink för att våga stå framför folk och prata.

-Jag vet inte exakt vad jag ska säga, säger Jennifer jag behöver en drink.

-Du skall inte börja dricka nu igen, säger Scarlett.

-Börja talet med en del personlig information om dig själv, säger Scarlett och sedan bör du säga några ord om hur du övervann alkoholen.

-Men det gjorde jag inte, säger Jennifer.

-Det kommer du snart att göra, säger Scarlett.

Jennifer tar sig upp på podiet och introduceras av sin tidigare vän, prodekanen.

-Jennifer kommer att säga några ord nu om sina erfarenheter och hur hon hanterar det i dag, säger dekanen.

Jennifer står på podiet med en mikrofonen i handen.

-Hej mitt namn är Jennifer och jag kommer att berätta om mina problem och hur det började. Jag tog min första drink när jag var för ung och jag insåg inte då vad det skulle betyda för mig senare. Jag blev full först kanske en gång i veckan och efter ett tag nästan varje dag.

Eliza, Marina, Rihanna, Scarlett, Lindsay, Lily och Daniel lyssnar.

-Jag fick problem med alkoholen från början, jag hamnade i slagsmål, jag kunde aldrig köra bil eftersom jag var över  alkogränsen nästan hela tiden. Jag hoppade över skolan även om jag tog examen efter ett tag. Alla mina pengar gick åt till att köpa alkohol. Jag gick till barer och män gav mig drinkar när jag inte hade några pengar.

-Hon säger inget om sin tidigare vän, viskar Scarlett till Rihanna.

-Idag dricker jag mindre och en gång var jag nykter i tre månader, fortsätter Jennifer, jag insåg att jag kunde bli nykter om jag läste böcker och därför läser jag böcker och romaner nästan varje dag för att minska drickandet, men jag har inte börjat dricka läsk på morgonen som vissa jag vet gör. Jag dricker vatten på morgonen.

Jennifer verkar ha avslutat sitt tal, men har en mening kvar att säga:

-Och jag äter inte äpplen och intar elva kakor till frukost.

Dekanen säger sedan några ord:


-Låt oss ge Jennifer en applåd, säger hon.

De som delar i mötet applåderar Jennifer som sedan rör sig nedåt från podiet.

-Det var bra, säger Scarlett till Jennifer jag tycker verkligen att du gör framsteg.

-Ja kanske jag kan bli av med beroendet trots allt, säger Jennifer.

Besättningen rör sig bort från trängseln i rummet fram till en skylt som har ett meddelande, det står det att en person som heter Zara skall framträda senare och det finns en bild på henne.

-Vem är hon, säger Scarlett.

-Hon är sångerska, säger Rihanna.

-Ja jag tror att jag hört talas om henne, säger Lily.

-Vi borde vara där, säger Marina.

Eliza får sedan ett meddelande på sin mobiltelefon:

-Osynlighetsmanteln på rymdskeppet löper ut om fem minuter, säger hon.

-Ladda upp det igen, säger Lindsay, du kan göra det på telefonen.

Eliza ringer datorn på farkosten.

-Hej det är Eliza kan du förlänga osynlighetsmanteln på skeppet i två timmar?

-Ja det går bra, säger datorn.

-Vem är denna Zara ni pratar om, säger Eliza.

-Hon har haft hits i Storbritannien, säger Lily till exempel "Never Forget You", jag tror att det var en hit i USA också.

Då har Daniel något att säga:

-Jag vill bara säga att jag inte äter elva kakor till frukost, säger han.

-Jag såg dig äta choklad kakor och citron tårta, säger Jennifer.

-Jag äter två kakor kanske men inte tårta till frukost det är ett rykte, säger Daniel.


Fortsättning följer

 

 

 

Lemon cake
 
Chocolate chip cookies/biscuits
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pet Shop Boys ft. Dusty Springfield - What Have I Done To Deserve This?

 

 

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0